President's Message 

President, LAHFMA 2017-2018 


Welcome to the 2017 – 2018 Louisiana HFMA Chapter year!  It is both an honor and privilege to serve as this year’s Chapter President and to have the opportunity to give back to an organization that has given so much to me over the past 17 years.  Before diving into our goals for this year, I want to thank Mary Leah Walke and her leadership for a great 2016-2017 Chapter year!  At ANI, Mary Leah accepted the Bronze Award for Education, Silver Award for Certification, a Yerger Award for the innovative Women’s Leadership Conference, and 2 Multi-Chapter Yerger Awards within Region 9.  Year over year we continue to grow and evolve in educational offerings, certification, and participation in events from various healthcare professionals from acute/specialty hospitals, physician groups, payers, and post-acute providers.

This year, your Board of Directors will place heavy emphasis on innovation and broadening our network to include professionals from physicians, payers, and other specialty service lines.  We are committed to innovate how we deliver education, how we communicate with our membership, how we grow and retain members, and how we continue to remain the premier membership organization for healthcare financial management executives and leaders. 

Many of the new ideas around these areas are already taking shape and will be rolled out throughout the year.  Thanks in large part to the dedication of the many volunteers who serve this Chapter and are committed to continuously improving and striving for more!  As we continue to focus on innovation this year, we welcome ideas and suggestions for improvement from everyone and strongly encourage individuals to volunteer in areas of interest to you.  Together, I am confident we will achieve and exceed our goals.

I hope to see many of you in person at our upcoming educational and networking events.  We will launch a few new capabilities designed to enhance the overall experience at our statewide conferences.

In closing, thank you again for the opportunity to serve as President for our chapter.  

Kimberly Bryan
President , LAHFMA 2017-2018